top of page

Order the latest Rebecca Downes studio album in both CD 6-panel digipack and 180g coloured (red) vinyl PLUS a signed lyric sheet, all signed by Rebecca for immediate despatch. 




This package also includes a sheet containing the album lyrics signed by Rebecca.


Please specify any message you would like from Rebecca when she signs the albums and/or lyric sheet.


For multi-buy or bundles not shown (e.g.with other RD items) please email your requirements for a quote.


This is the eagerly-awaited third studio album with all tunes written by Steve Birkett and Rebecca.  With exciting new material that continues the evolution of the music towards rock, More Sinner Than Saint is worth the wait. At the outset, Downes consulted with producer Chris Kimsey, who has previously worked with The Rolling Stones, to select and refine the 12 tracks and to achieve what she and co-writer Steve Birkett see as the perfect expression of their current writing. With five of the fabulous tracks having been mixed by Californian based Bill Drescher, whose previous accolades include working with Rick Springfield and The Bangles, Downes showcases her trademark powerful vocals throughout. And with the recording having been done at the same studio that Magnum use and With the remainder of the tracks being mixed by Thunder’s Chris Childs, the pedigree of this album is faultless.With her superb studio band that includes Dan Clark, Lloyd Daker and Magnum’s Rick Benton, there was no shortage of artist’s queuing to join her on the odd track or two. The multi award winning Alan Nimmo (King King) plays guitar on If I Go To Sleep and Magnum’s Tony Clarkin delivers a fabulous guitar solo on Breathe Out.


Track List for More Sinner Than Saint:


1.        Take Me Higher*

2.        Chains Fall Down#

3.        Screaming Your Name#

4.        Hurts*

5.        Breathe Out*

6.        Wave Them Goodbye*

7.        More Sinner Than Saint#

8.        If I Go To Sleep*

9.        Stand On My Feet#

10.      Big Sky*

11.      In Reverse*

12.      With Me#


* Mixed by Thunder’s Chris Childs

# Mixed by Bill Drescher


With her signature voice, style and song writing, the release of this jubilant new album once again gives her the chance to showcase her formidable powerhouse and gutsy vocals in tracks that have greater range and depth than anything she’s done before. 


Rebecca said: “We were honoured and humbled to receive Chris Kimsey’s guidance.  He gave us confidence about the direction of our writing changing to a rockier sound and advice on the way the material should be recorded.  Meeting Bill Drescher in LA was fantastic – such a lovely, down-to-earth guy – and his mixing took the five tracks to the next level.  Chris Childs has since done an excellent job on the rest in matching Bill’s mixing style.  We are very proud of this album – and the way the music has evolved towards rockMore than ever before we believe it captures the best of our song writing.”

More Sinner Than Saint - Signed CD plus Vinyl Album plus Lyric Sheet

£30.00 Regular Price
£22.00Sale Price
    bottom of page